Robert Oster is known for his beautiful colors, especially wonderful blues!  I’ve had Torquay on the backburner for a while due to enjoying many of the other blues, but I’m glad that I got to this one.  For this review I decided to ink up my Pelikan M205 Aquamarine.  #matchy!

IMG_8405.jpg

InkJournal Entry:

IMG_8385.jpg

Ink Blob:

IMG_8383.jpg

Time-Lapse:

This blue strikes me as very happy, and the color reminded me of a beautiful day on a lagoon.

IMG_8407.jpg

Compared to MB UNICEF it has more green tones.  I was a bit disappointed in the very light sheen the blob and writing achieved.  It is a red that is barely there.  Not all inks are supposed to be sheen monsters but as you all know that is totally my preference ^_^.  It is saturated enough for daily use, and a beautiful color in its own right.  The color range is lovely as well.

I leave you now with this photo of an amazing looking MB Serpent pen.  Might need one in my life…

IMG_8399.jpg