Diamine has launched another set to its 150 Years inks, and the colors sound gorgeous!

  • Golden Honey
  • Lilac Night
  • Burgundy Royale
  • Espresso
  • Blood Orange
  • Tudor Blue
  • Dark Forest
  • Purple Dream

Of course I had to order the whole set!  The bottles are adorable as well, pie slices!  I’ve been reviewing a lot of bright colors lately, so I decided to go with something a bit darker for a first review on this set.  Lilac Night!

For this review I decided to ink up my new Edison Nouveau Delphinium.

IMG_9476

InkJournal Entry:

IMG_9425.jpg

Ink Blob:

IMG_9464.jpg

IMG_9468.jpg

Ink Swab:

IMG_9459.jpg

Comparisons:

IMG_9655.jpg

This ink is a deep purple that has navy blue tones.  I did not encounter sheen while writing even with the 1.1 stub, however there were traces on the blob.  This ink reminds me of the night sky, the name is perfect!  It feels like it dries a little faster than the average ink does on tomoe paper.

If you haven’t already, don’t forget to enter the Squishy’s Favorite Things giveaway!

Enter Here!

I leave you now with this photo of my new Nakaya baby ^_^  Yes that is a raden rose on the cap!

IMG_9579.jpg