As a huge fan of both Bungubox and all things tortoiseshell, when I saw a color called Bungubox Tortoiseshell Brown I just had to try it!  It is written that it is supposed to match the Tortoishell Brown M400 from Pelikan, which is a very handsome pen.  Now, lets see if it does!

It comes in the standard horrid Sailor bottle.  The label seems to have a silhouette of the M400 pen.


For this review I decided to ink up my Pilot Vanishing Point Raden, which was one again out of ink ^_^


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 52GSM Tomoe:

​​

Ink Blob:


Hmmm…I’m actually not in love with this one.  It has a very watery consistency, which is usually fine but I don’t think it adds much to this ink.  It almost feels too watery.  The saturation is good, and the shading is nice, but I still feel that its missing something.  There is a sheen to this ink, I did not see it in any of my regular writing, but did in the blob.  The gold tones are sheen!  When I shine a light on it, its golden!  Just like the tortoiseshell pen lol.  I wish these characteristics were more apparent in regular writing.  Not my favorite bottle but I am glad that I got to try it.

What do you think of this ink?

I leave you now with this photo of the most awesome pasta ever lol!