I’m always hot on the trail of the perfect pink, so far my favorite has been Pilot Iroshizuku Tsutsuji which I have felt like I couldn’t do justice to in a review.  Maybe someday…but for now lets check out Sailor Storia Dancer Pink, another pink from Japan.

The box is pretty cute, it comes in a round cardboard with a risqué dancer on the front.


It is a rather small bottle of ink, only 30ML.  I’m used to bottles being around 50ML+ unless they are some sort of limited edition.  The bottle is opaque and its hard to tell in the photo but the ink has a very cool effect while it moves under the glass.  The bottle also features a miser.

The top of the bottle has the color printed on it, which is good since in the round box one wouldn’t be able to see the front right away.


For this review I decided to go with my Nakaya Naka-Ai, one of my favorite writers and don’t they just look fabulous together?


And one more, I couldn’t help myself.  The tadpoles look like they are swimming in a fabulous radioactive pink.


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

​​
​Ink Blob:


Forgive the weird blob, I dropped the book as I was putting it down and..it was misshapen!  The ink does have an odd sort of matte sheen in the wettest places on the blob, but that did not come up in normal writing.  The color has a low saturation but decent shading.  It was significantly different from how I thought it would look based on how it looked in the bottle.  It is a very “sweet” pink, but I’m not in love with it.  Perhaps it would do better in a broader nib?  I may have to revisit this again someday.

Since I have been reviewing so many pinks lately, here is a comparison between Bungubox Sweet Love Pink, Bungubox Mother Pink, and Sailor Storia Dancer Pink ^_^