The pen mail fairy seems to have been really good to me the last few days because another package arrived right on the heels of my hippo pen ^_^

A Franklin-Christoph Model 02 arrived, my second eye-dropper!  I am obsessed with F-C’s “ice” pens, especially when used as eye-droppers.  The ink flowing through the pen, swishing back and forth is just amazing to watch.

Sadly this package did not have a happy ending for the inks I bought.  I ordered two bottles of the FC Philly Pen Show ink, and they didn’t make it.  I’ve had this happen before with F-C inks, and it seems like every other time they send me ink there’s a mishap.  Granted this is only the third time, but 2 out of 3 isn’t a great ratio.  The pen however was glorious!


It comes in a white outer box that holds a leather F-C pen case.  There is a converter included, as well as two blue ink cartridges.

The color I chose is called Emerald and Ice.  The majority of the pen is ice, however there is a cute little emerald cap on the top.


What I lost about this pen is that its postable!  Sorry for the one-hand​ed video


Size wise its similar to the Model 66 Stabilis.


I chose an HPS Medium Nib, which out of the box I enjoyed a lot more than the SIG.


 Si what did I decide to ink it with?  I’ve been dying to try Kyonooto ink and I just so happened to have a bottle of No. 02 Imayouiro waiting!  No. 02 for Model 02!

InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 52GSM Tomoe:


Ink Blob, HDR and Regular light:


This ink is not a shading machine like a lot of the other inks that I have tried.  I can’t even find evidence of sheen.  But taken at face value it is a beautiful strawberry pink or raspberry red.  It has a great flow, and I totally can’t fault that.  Not one of my favorites, but I am glad that I got to try it.  The sort of malt finish reminds me of KWZ ink.

Best part of the experience?  Watching the ink swish ^_^.  What is your favorite color in eye-droppers?

​​