Who can resist an MB Limited Edition?  Not I!  ^_^

This ink follows the Montblanc UNICEF ink in size, coming in at 50ML.  I prefer the larger bottles, even if I have to pay a bit more for them ^_^.  For this review I decided to ink my Pelikan M805 Stresemann.  It is a wet writer and I wanted to see some sheen!

IMG_2020InkJournal Entry (sorry about the smudges, I dropped a larger blob of ink on the page accidentally and the rest is history) :

IMG_2003.jpg

Ink Swab:

IMG_2008.jpg

Ink Blob, the first with regular lighting and the second enhanced to show the depth that is hard to catch in photos:

IMG_1996IMG_1999

I wasn’t able to catch much if any sheen at all during writing, so it surprised me when I did the blob and a gold sheen appeared.  It actually looks like a rose gold sheen to my eye, but if anyone else has played around with this ink and wants to chime in, I’d love to know if it looks a bit different from the standard gold sheen on purple ink.

This has a nice, rich bordeaux type color with purple tones.  The flow is excellent and there is a nice range of color present as well.  But why take my word for it?  Wouldn’t you like to try it yourself?  Its giveaway time!

IMG_2021.PNG

Enter to win this fabulous ink here!

