This is a color I have been anticipating for a while, as soon as I heard the whisperings of a new Robert Oster pink I knew it had to be mine!  ^_^  I ordered it with two other new colors, Berry D’Arche and Australian Shiraz.  Had to get the free shipping right!

IMG_5257.jpg

I was a bit sad that these didnt come with the cool Robert Oster blotter cards, but that may have been an oversight, I have heard of other people getting them when purchasing within the US.  Maybe next time?

The bottle is the standard Robert Oster bottle that comes without any other packaging.

IMG_5290.jpg

For this review I decided to ink up my Pelikan M600 M Nib.  I wanted a thicker line in case of sheen ^_^

IMG_5293.jpg

Makeshift Ink Journal Entry:

IMG_5296.jpg

Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

Ink Blob:

IMG_5272.jpg

Time-Lapse!

This color is a true mauve!  Exactly what I think of when I think of a dusky pink/purple.  I was originally bummed at the lack of sheen, but the shading totally makes up for it.  This ink shades all day and has a pretty wide range of color.  I did find the ink to be a bit watery but that seemed to help with the shading effect.  It is not super saturated, but there is definitely enough to be legible.  I’d love to write a letter with this ink and totally can’t wait to try the rest of them ^_^

IMG_5279

