Please forgive me if I butchered the name of this ink, the translation came out totally wrong!  As you will see in the time-lapse.

Yesterday I received the shipment of Pen and Message/Writing Lab inks that I have been waiting for ^_^.

IMG_4935.jpg

These inks come in the beautiful “old style” Sailor bottle, no miser needed!  My heart totally wanted to just empty four pens and try them all, but I decided to start with the purple, called Sanyasou.

It comes in a tall style Sailor box with a sticker noting the color and ML on it.

IMG_4945.jpg

The bottle is glorious.

IMG_4947

For this review I decided to ink up my Pelikan M600 Pink!  Its one of my favorite writers and had the least ink in it.

IMG_4949.jpg

InkJournal Entry:

IMG_4973.jpg

Line going down on 68GSM TR:

Ink Blob:

IMG_4978.jpg

This one has a pretty sheen so I did a time-lapse as well ^_^

At first glance this ink reminded me a lot of Monteverde Charoite which I reviewed a few entries ago.  The sheen isn’t green like on Charoite, but it is a beautiful gold.  Also unlike Charoite the sheen shows in regular writing.  Of course I am very pleased with this!

IMG_4981.jpg

The ink has a wonderful flow and the saturation is great, the only thing missing would be the shading, but a lot of times great sheeners aren’t great shaders.  I can live with that!  Whats your favorite purple ink?

