More pink this week!  Akkerman Pulchri Pink #20 is not a new ink to me, in fact it is one of the earlier ones in my collection and one of my all time favorite pinks, you’ll see why soon!

The Akkerman bottle is just lovely, it features a long neck and a little stopper, so there is ink at the top to help fill a pen more easily.  Now why can’t Sailor bottles be like that?


The bottle is 60ML, so there is a lot of ink!  Not as much as the 120ML Dutch Master bottles, but not as expensive either.  I bought this from Vanness for $28.00 (and of course I found some other items to get me to the free shipping ^_^).  The DM bottles run closer to $40.00.

For this review I decided to ink up my Sailor Carrot, its not really matching but the broad, wet nib really brings out the sheen.


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

​​

Ink Blob:


This is a beautiful pink with a golden sheen.  The sheen is present even in regular writing, which I love.  A bit hard to see in photos, but its totally there.  Even in some of my drier pens, the sheen comes out.  This color is similar to Montblanc Pink Ink, but sheens more consistently.  It also reminded me a bit of Sweet Love Pink but without the neon quality.  The pages between the MB Pink Ink review and this one were close so I took a couple of loose comparison shots.



The MB Pink Ink is just slightly lighter and has more of a dramatic shading, but I think I still prefer the more dramatic sheen of the Akkerman Pulchri Pink.  What is more important to you?  Shading or sheen?  ^_^

