My experience with Visconti thus far as been limited.  I have a single Visconti pen, which after decent performance started giving me a less than stellar writing experience.  The nib was replaced under warranty, however the replacement nib acts the same.  I’m starting to think that perhaps the pen just isn’t for me, but I shouldn’t hold that against the inks right?

Unlike their writing instrument counterparts, I felt the ink was very wallet friendly.  10 Euro for a super cool looking, albeit plastic bottle.



For this review I decided to ink up my Pilot VP Raden, which is perpetually out of ink and a reliable, wet writer.


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

​​
​Ink Blob:


Hmmm that blob really reminded me of Lamy Dark Lilac, which I reviewed with the same pen.


The color isn’t exact but both inks have that deep purple/golden sheen look.  However this only held true for the blob.  During normal writing with the Lamy I was able to get a lot of sheen and deep coloring, however with this ink I felt that the flow wasn’t able to keep up.  It was on the drier side, and none of the sheen showed up to my great disappointment.  It has a good saturation and the shading is ok too, but nothing spectacular.  It definitely wont be a Dark Lilac replacement for me, but I am curious to try it in a much broader nib.  Given the correct environment it might still have potential!  ^_^

