Finally started working through the amazing samples that I have received, one of which is made by a company that I have never tried before called Bookbinders.  They are a company based in Australia but not as widely distributed as Robert Oster.  The sample I have is called Blue Coral Snake.  I’m totally a fan of snakes, mostly the stuffed animal and the artistic variety rather than the live action ones, so I was interested to try an ink from this line.

For this review I decided to ink up my Pelikan M600 M Nib which was finally out of Sweet Love Pink.


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:


Ink Blob (HDR and Normal Light):


This ink has a dry flow, but the M600 is a very wet pen.  If this was not the case I may not have been satisfied with the experience.  Despite that, it is very slow to dry.  It has a lovely red sheen under the wettest conditions and reminds me a little of BMW Blue.  The shading is just gorgeous, and now I want to try the rest of these inks.  I think I might be ready for a full bottle…

I leave you now with my Valentine’s Day IG quote, totally true right?

