Being an AMG girl, I can’t say that I’m a huge BMW fan but while I was searching for my car I did end up at the dealership.  Before I even knew about the ink, the Estoril Blue color made my heart skip a beat.  Photo taken randomly from the internet.

  
When the ink arrived and I put it to use, I immediately thought back to the car I saw on the lot.  I think its pretty close!

It comes in a classy plain white Montblanc for BMW box.


I love opening these and seeing the snowflake for the first time ^_^


For this review I decided to ink up my Platinum 3776 Medium nib in Chartres Blue because it almost matches.


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

​​

Ink blob:


I think that the color totally matches a BMW in Estoril Blue, down to the red sheen (for the tail lights of course).  This is a very well behaved ink with nice shading, and a not overly gushing but very decent flow.  I’m pretty sad that this isn’t available anymore and that prices for it are going up.  I was lucky to snag this bottle for less than $40.00 but don’t think I will have that luck again once this bottle runs out.

Now if only Mercedes would collaborate with Montblanc to make a Selenite Grey…Wouldn’t she make a beautiful ink color?  ^_^

