InkJournal has become part of my everyday life, anyone who has read my blog can see that I do one for most every ink that passes through my door ^_^.  So when I heard that they were doing a subscription box of sorts I jumped on it.  This is not a true sub box in the sense that it comes every month, there was only the option to buy #1 at a cost of $24.00 + $2.95 shipping.  I am not sure what the structure of the releases will be, but the concept seems to be the same as other FP/Ink curated boxes.  So what’s inside the box?


The first thing I noticed was a lot of Noodler’s!


Included were Noodler’s:  American Aristocracy, Polar Blue, Gruene Cactus Eel, Dostoyevsky, Bad Green Gator, and Q’Ternity.

I was expecting a bit more diversity, but my experience with Noodlers is very limited so this set will be interesting for me!  I’m particularly interested to try the Gruene Cactus Eel, first of course because I love cactus, but second because I liked Cactus Fruit Eel and the flow that the extra lubrication provides.  The samples look to be about 2ML.

Also included in the shipment was a Pen Collectors InkJournal in Black.


I had actually just ordered one of these to try/review, so now I have an extra!  And you know that means…^_^ (Giveaway and Prizes at the end of post).

And finally a cleaning cloth with the words:  Be Kind To Your Tines printed on it.


The box itself arrived in great shape with the items carefully packed.  No ink spillage at all.  I think I would have liked a bit more variety in the samples, but can appreciate the theme.  Its a different concept from what I have seen before in these curated boxes.  I would have liked to see something that was made specifically for the ink flight box, but other than that its a great box for anyone who wants to get their feet wet with InkJournal and a bunch of new ink ^_^

Now for the fun part, the giveaway!

Prizes:

 1x InkJournal Black Pen Collectors Book, 1x Franklin-Christoph Philly Pen Show Orange ink (which is now sold out!)

Open to USA.

1.  Comment on this blog post about what you think of this mystery box, or any sub/mystery boxes in general.  (2 entries)

2.  Share/regram IG post about this giveaway, see squishy.ink on IG for details. (1 entry)

3.  Comment on the FB FPN Post about this giveaway. (1 Entry)

4.  As always I appreciate all subscriptions, just let me know if you’re subscribed! (1 Entry)

As always good luck!  And thank you for being such an amazing community!  ^_^



