Kingdom Note has basically never let me down, well except for the prawn but everyone gets a free pass right?  My confidence in blindly ordering bottles of ink from Japan has not yet been shaken.  So when I saw this beautiful butterfly ink back in stock after stalking it for over a month, I jumped at the chance!

It comes in a Sailor box that has a sticker over the regular label.


The bottle of course is the Sailor bottle with miser plastic inside.


For this review I decided to ink up my Bexley Imperial, it totally matches this beautiful ink!


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

​​
​Ink Blob:


I couldn’t see any sheen during normal writing, despite the pen being at least moderately wet.  The sheen comes out in the blob though!  It has a nice saturation, but I found the shading to be lacking which I found off since KN inks usually shade out of control.  I do not mind that too much though, the color is spectacular I do not think I have another purple quite like this in my collection.  I will go ahead and file this under LOVE with most of the other KN inks ^_^.

