Another amazing package arrived from Japan the other day and with it some really cool blue ink!  It is from the Kingdom Note Mushroom series and like all of the others in the series has a rather scientific name.  Entoloma Virescens.

The mushroom on the box is super cute.


The bottle is the standard Sailor bottle with the miser plastic inside.


For this review I decided to ink up my Pilot Custom 74, a wet reliable writer that hasn’t seen any action in a while!


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 68GSM Tomoe:

​​
​Ink Blob:


This ink is a stunner!  The color is a very vibrant and happy blue with very pretty red sheen.  It doesn’t shade out of control like a lot of Sailor inks, however the other attributes make up for it in my book.  It reminded me of Robert Oster blue inks, but a lot wetter.  I would say this one was almost too wet, but it brings out the sheen so I won’t complain!  I would definitely buy another bottle of this one!

I leave you now with a couple more photos of this fantastic color!  ^_^

