Recently I have received some lovely samples from my friends and readers.  I am usually the kind of person who just blindly buys a bottle, however there are some inks that are either very difficult to obtain or are so questionable that even I balk at having 50-100ML of it laying around forever.  Lamy Dark Lilac is definitely the former.

I entered the world of FP’s too late to get a bottle at cost, or even to get a bottle at all.  I’ve heard the color being spoke of in legendary terms and I wanted to see what the hype was about.  A friend was kind enough to include this in a mega ink trade.

Sadly I do not have photos of the bottle, but I did get some shots of the ink!

For this review I chose my frequently used Pilot Vanishing Point Raden Galaxy.  It was once again out of ink and needed some love.


InkJournal Entry:


Line going down on 52GSM tomoe paper:

​​
​

And the fun part, the ink blob!  Enhanced and not enhanced.

Just look at that rich golden sheen!  I can see why this ink is so coveted.  The flow is amazing, the shading sensational, it reminds me a lot of Bungubox L’Amant but just much darker.  I may need to add this to my eBay stalk list lol.

It is also worth noting that they did an amazing job with matching the color to the LE Pen of the same name (one was given away here previously ^_^).

What do you think of this color?  Are there any other nice deep purples that match up?

