Just a short post πŸ˜€

I love the Diamine Shimmertastic line, but I have had really bad luck using anything but a stub nib with them.  Even my TWSBI Pink 580 B nib doesn’t care for Pink Glitz too much 😭

My clear TWSBI 580 F NIB however was running out of ink and I got it into my head that I want to give it one more try.  This was utter craziness because this particular pen didn’t even play well with my beloved Yama-Budo.  So I figured before it goes into perma storage let’s give it a try, and the results were amazing!


Before I did this sample I wrote a couple of pages of my short story and the ever present choking effect this pen has was gone.  It doesn’t even feel ready to clog.  The shimmer is pretty consistent and I haven’t really been shaking the pen, except for initially.

​​
The experience was just a smooth and satisfying one.

​​
The moral of the story is that these inks can be used successfully with a smaller nib, but the right combination must be found πŸ‘―.  Now if only I could find the F nib soulmate of Pink Glitz…πŸ’•πŸ˜œ

